If you want to invite people to your eyeson group, you have basically two options.
A prerequisite for these options is that you have an eyeson account.
Combined meeting invite and share group link
You can share your group permanently with other people. This means that if you have once shared a group with someone else, this person has always access to this group. The advantage is that this group link also allows to invite people before the meeting is started.
The invited person can open the group link and has two options:
- Join a meeting of this group without any login or registration at the moment it is up and running.
- Sign in and join also the group to be a member of the group. The meeting functionality of the group can be used any time also by the invited member.
How to invite
Just click on your room > Invite People
Click the invite button - the following window appears:
For distributing you group invitation via a simple link, just click on the Copy icon. Now, you can send this link to your team with your preferred communication tool.
Please note: if you share your group with someone else, she/he gets an invitation link which leads directly into the video call itself. Therefore, your invitee can not only access the group from this action on, he gets also invited to a video call with the link you've sent.
So when the link is opened by the invitee, there are two options - one to sign in and join the group (and get into the meeting after signing authenticated) or quickly join the running meeting without login or signup.
The owner of a group can remove group members any time or lock the group for joining by new members inside the group details and settings.
Desktop notifications: The host of the group gets always a desktop notification when one of his invitees enters the shared group. Just make sure that your desktop notifications are switched on. 😉
Have fun and enjoy eyeson!