First of all you need to know that you can only delete your account if there is no active subscription. Otherwise the account delete feature is blocked. So please cancel all license subscriptions first.
Account deletion can only be done when you log in to the eyeson website on your mobile or desktop browser. Delete account is not supported in the mobile apps which would be available in the stores.
To start deleting your account please login here.
Please, keep in mind that you will NOT be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content of information you have added.
On Your Desktop
After you are logged in on the web, please open your profile settings. You find them in the upper right corner of the home screen. Switch to Account. The following window appears:
Great. You will receive an e-mail for delete confirmation.
Simply start the process by clicking the Request Removal button. You will receive an e-mail for delete confirmation.
Please check your inbox for the following mail.
After your e-mail confirmation your account will be deleted. If successfully done you will get the following confirmation.
It would be very kind if you leave us a feedback why you left eyeson. Please send your feedback to email@example.com.
Something Did Not Work with Your Account Deletion?
No worries - you can contact us here on the support chat if you need further assistance!