Do you want to prevent members from adding new people to your room and disable a room link? It's super simple and only requires a few clicks.
How Does It Work?
First of all: only the room owner can lock and unlock the room. In this case, Lena is the owner of the room. As you can see in the upper left corner, the "Marketing & PR" room is currently unlocked and is accessible to anyone who has received the invitation link.
To lock the room, click on the Settings button in the upper right corner (gear ⚙️ icon). The following window appears:
Now click on Lock rooms. Congrats, you've successfully locked the room. If you go back to the video call room overview, you can see the lock icon 🔒 in the upper left corner.
Now only Lena and Theresa have access to the video call room and neither of them can invite more participants. Even if Theresa has already shared the room link with Lukas. If he hasn't joined the room by the time it is locked, he won't have access to it. He will see the following window in that case:
But he can always contact the room owner to get access to the room.
Please do not confuse this feature with the ability to Lock an Active Meeting. When you lock your room, permanent room link is not active anymore. Nevertheless, people can still join meetings in the locked room via our Quick Join functionality and won't be able to stay in your room after the meeting. When you lock a meeting, however, the Quick Join option disappears.
Everything clear? If not you can also watch the tutorial video below.