If you want to leave a room, just click onto the settings icon. You find it in the upper right corner of the video meeting room. The following window appears:
Now click on Leave room. Due to this action, your user avatar vanishes from the owners’ board. Therefore, the initial room has not been deleted by yourself, you only removed yourself.
Summarily it is a simple concept. If you have added a person to your room, only the invited person can delete itself from the room. If you want to get rid of people with whom you are sharing a room, delete the whole room and create a new one.
Everything clear so far? 😉