Mute Yourself

Before you join a room, you will be asked if you want to mute your microphone.
During a call, you can mute and unmute your microphone by clicking the button on the left-hand side. The participants in a room don't know whether you mute or unmute your microphone.

Mute All

This feature allows you to mute everyone in a room with one click. People will get notification that they were muted. Everyone can easily unmute themselves by clicking the button on the left-hand side with the microphone icon.  You do not have an access to unmute all the participants from your side, they have to do it by themselves.

It is super helpful e.g. when there is a disturbing background noise during a video call, which the causer doesn’t even recognize. There can be various reasons for this: the participant could sit in a crowded bus or the working space is right next to the children’s room. 😉 Therefore everyone in the room is able to use this feature.

The Mute All button can be found on the right-hand side by opening the participants button. It will appear right next to the Invite Guest button on the bottom. 

We hope everything is clear so far. 😊

Did this answer your question?