Do you want to prevent members from adding new people to your group? It's super simple and only requires a few clicks. 

How does it work?

First of all: only the group owner can lock and unlock the group. In this case, Lena is the owner of the group. As you can see in the upper left corner, the "Marketing & PR" group is currently unlocked and is accessible to anyone who has received the invitation link.

To lock the group, click on the Settings button in the upper right corner (gear ⚙️ icon). The following window appears:

Now click on Lock group. Congrats, you've successfully locked the group. If you go back to the video call group overview, you can see the lock icon 🔒 in the upper left corner.

Now only Lena and Theresa have access to the video call group and neither of them can invite more participants. Even if Theresa has already shared the group link with Lukas. If he hasn't joined the group by the time it is locked, he won't have access to it. He will see the following window in that case:

But he can always contact the group owner to get access to group.

Everything clear? If not you can also watch the tutorial video below.

Did this answer your question?